Saturday, July 16, 2011

Why do people say ballet is good for skating?

I'm a senior level skater and have been skating for a super long time. Still to this day I've always wondered why people rant and rave about how ballet is good for skating? I have more grace then people who DO take ballet and I have an ever better turnout then people who have been taking ballet. Granted, I did take dance for a while when I was younger, but still I don't think it helped at all. So, what's the point? If its for grace, I don't really see it working. This one girl has been a ballerina for ever and has been a skater for ever and she's as stiff as a board and doesn't have a graceful bone in her body.

No comments:

Post a Comment